Fact Sheet: 'NSmen of the Year' Award

Fact Sheet: 'NSmen of the Year' Award

This award was introduced in 1994 to show appreciation for Operationally Ready National Servicemen (NSmen) from the Singapore Armed Forces who had made significant contributions to the defence of Singapore.

The 15 winners of this year’s SAF NSmen of the Year Award were selected by a committee chaired by the Chief of Defence Force. The award is presented annually to NSmen from the Army, Navy and Air Force. Award winners possess an exemplary attitude towards National Service, have attained high standards in their training and have contributed positively to their units. This year's winners are:

Name Service
LTC (NS) Derrick Chong Leong Fah Army
LTC (NS) Danny Lien Chong Tuan Army
MAJ (NS) Teo Kwee Ping Army
CPT (NS) Jayson Goh Swee Kang Air Force
CPT (NS) Indrashah bin Md Isa Army
LTA (NS) Prakash S/O K R G Nair Army
1WO (VOL) Gary Toh Teck Chai Army
2WO (NS) Chew Yee Meng Army
MSG (NS) Tan Yew Khiang Air Force
1SG (NS) Eric Ang Chuan Seng  Army
3SG (NS) Donny Lai Jian Cheng Army
CPL (NS) Lim Kian Seng Army
CPL (NS) Mohammad Zaki bin Mariono Army
CPL (NS) Tan Yang Hui Army
CPL (NS) Zheng Jun Shan Navy
Suggested Articles