Ministry of Defence, Singapore Singapore Government
Contact Info | Feedback | Sitemap 
About Us
History of Our Army
Interesting Facts
about Army Culture
About Us Banner
Organisation Structure

Our Army's Organisation Structure
Key Appointment Holders

Chief of Army Office
Chief of Army BG Melvyn Ong
Chief of Staff - General Staff BG Chan Wing Kai
Sergeant Major Army CWO Ng Siak Ping

General Staff 

ACGS (Personnel) 

COL Yew Chee Leung

ACGS (Intelligence) 

COL Leung Shing Tai

ACGS (Operations) 

BG Siew Kum Wong


BG Lam Sheau Kai

ACGS (Plans) 

COL Goh Si Hou

ACGS (Training) 

COL Andrew Lim

Head Army Safety Inspectorate 

COL Marcus Tan Wee Kian

Head NS Affairs Department 

COL Yang Si Cheng

Head Army Information Centre 

SLTC Patrick Ong

Chief Systems Integration Officer 

COL Alex Tan 

Chief Army Intelligence Officer

COL Kuan Meng Yin

Army Formations
Commander, TRADOC BG Chan Wing Kai
Commander, 3rd Division COL Alfred Fox
Commander, 6th Division COL Chua Boon Keat
Commander, 9th Division/Chief Infantry Officer COL Ng Ying Thong
Commander, 2nd People's Defence Force BG Terry Siow
Chief Guards Officer COL Tan Ken-Li Mark
Chief Armour Officer BG Kenneth Liow
Chief Artillery Officer COL Michael Ma
Chief Engineer Officer COL Ong Yoke Lam Melvin
Chief Signal Officer COL Percival Goh
Chief Commando Officer COL Nicholas Ang
Chief Supply Officer  SLTC Terry Tan
Chief Army Medical Officer COL (DR) Poon Beng Hoong
Chief Transport Officer SLTC James Liew
Chief Maintenance & Engineering Officer ME7 Tjhin Poi Chung
Search Army Website:
Last updated on 29 Mar 2016
 © 2013 Government of Singapore